Please consider registering

sp_LogInOut Log In

Lost password?
Advanced Search

— Forum Scope —

— Match —

— Forum Options —

Minimum search word length is 3 characters - maximum search word length is 84 characters

sp_Feed Topic RSS sp_TopicIcon
AAA decides to replace executive director..
December 12, 2013
11:36 am
Stephanie Meli
Forum Posts: 101
Member Since:
December 14, 2011
sp_UserOfflineSmall Offline

AAA decides to replace executive director after leading members urge a course correction
By David Kirkwood On December 11, 2013


For the third time in the past 15 years, the American Academy of Audiology is looking for a new executive director, following the departure of Cheryl Kreider Carey after six years in the position and 14 years on the staff of the organization. A news item that AAA posted last week on the public section of its web site stated, “The Academy Board announces an executive search for a new executive director effective December 5, 2013. Deputy executive director Ed Sullivan will serve as interim executive director.”

A brief notice in the members’ section of the web site added, “The Academy thanks Ms. Carey for her service to its membership and the profession.” However, it gave no reason for the board’s decision to replace her. Neither did Erin Miller, AuD, the president-elect of AAA, who wrote in response to my inquiry, “The Board of Directors, as the employer of the Academy’s Executive Director, are duty bound not to discuss any details of Cheryl’s departure since those discussions were held in executive session.”

AIHHP Conference Organiser: Stephanie Meli
Chiltern House, 7a York Road, Riccall, York, YO19 6QG
Tel: 01757 248943
Mobile: 07704 880626
Email: events@aihhp.org

Forum Timezone: Europe/London

Most Users Ever Online: 32

Currently Online:
1 Guest(s)

Currently Browsing this Page:
1 Guest(s)

Top Posters:

Chris Carr: 185

Duncan: 168

Colin Eaton: 91

Robert Beiny: 90

Peter Jones: 81

Jo Farquhar: 46

Rob Davies: 35

Oliver.Digiclear: 30

Margaret Ferguson: 29

Curtis Alcock: 28

Member Stats:

Guest Posters: 9

Members: 144

Moderators: 0

Admins: 4

Forum Stats:

Groups: 1

Forums: 3

Topics: 335

Posts: 1282

Newest Members:

Wendy Davies, Neil Daniel, Michael Scott, Tanya Bevan, Toby Meadows, Roger Halliday, Patricia Asante, Hannah Gray, Angelique Da Costa, Stephanie Brushett

Administrators: Chris Buckley: 5, shona: 0, shonaj: 0, Stephanie Meli: 101